Skip to main content

Men’s T20 World Cup Qualifier

There are fourteen teams that are competing in the United Arab Emirates (UAE) for a chance to be counted in the ICC Men’s T20  World Cup 2020. Australians have a good reason to go to the stadium or bet on their favourite team because the tournament will take place in their background. We have compiled a cheat sheet for the qualifying event. Have a look at what is at stake below:

What The Tournament Means?

Each team is hungry for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2020 that will happen in Australia. The games will start from 18 October to 15 November 2020. There are only six positions that have to be filled. The six qualifiers will play alongside Sri Lanka and Bangladesh in the first round of the World Cup. The sessions will be played in two groups, the top two teams in each group join India, Pakistan, Australia, New Zealand, South Africa, Australia, Afghanistan, England, and West Indies in the Super twelve level.

The Different Teams

Group A:

  • Scotland
  • Netherlands
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Namibia
  • Singapore
  • Kenya
  • Bermuda

Group B:

  • United Arab Emirates
  • Ireland
  • Oman
  • Hong Kong
  • Canada
  • Jersey
  • Nigeria


The competition will take place in Dubai and Abu Dhabi from 18 October to 2 November 2019. Games from Group A are in Dubai at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium and two ICC Academy Grounds. Group B matches are played in Abu Dhabi at the Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium and the Tolerance Oval. The final game will be at the Dubai International Stadium.


The squads are into two groups of seven. Every team in the group will compete against each other once. The team that comes out on top of the group gets a qualification place for the Men’s T20 World Cup 2020. This includes a semi-final berth in the qualifying event.

The clubs that take second and third place in every group go to the qualifying play-offs 1 and 2. The teams which are victorious in those matches go to the World Cup qualification and play in the semi-final. The teams that lose in play-offs 1 and 2 compete against the teams in fourth place in the group stage in the qualifying play-offs 3 and 4. The clubs that win will take the final two positions in the World Cup prior to playing for the fifth spot in the competition.

Match Updates

The matches will be broadcasted and Aussies can check out our daily news for the latest updates on the upcoming matches. We will also be posting betting odds to help punters select wagers without the hassle of moving back and forth between sportsbooks. In addition, we have the best sportsbooks where punters can make bets.

Recent News

Rugby World Cup Quarter Finals

Typhoon Disrupts the Rugby World Cup Fixtures

South Africa vs Canada Betting Tips

Rugby World Cup Highlights